Thread: Why C !

Why C !

I still wonder Why to use C while we have the c++ that can make all that the C do?

Man

Thumbs up Because....

There're a lot of veteran programmers with expertise in C who
    don't like things to chance.

Although almost the same, C is faster than C++

C++ makes coding a little bit easy..
    Also remember that C++ was designed in C.

http://mahurshi.tripod.com/mainframes.htm

>I still wonder Why to use C while we have the c++ that can make all that the C do?
    Because we like to see everyone speculate wildly.

-Prelude
    My best code is written with the delete key.

Because the code is cleaner.

Quzah.
    Hope is the first step on the road to disappointment.

i just started programming in c because c++ is afaik based on c.
    after i can program in c i will try to program a little bit in c++...

C++ is more complex and allows beginners to really get themselves into trouble

C is also more compatible with many simple operating systems that do not have a C++ compiler (like embedded devices).

Other than that it becomes a religious war...

C better than C++

i prefer C rather than C++, i found out that C++ is not easy to learn... C have a lot of codes that need to know, i guess it's quite fun on C

Talking

C images (executables) are smaller than C++ (bloatware).
    C executes with less instructions and therefore executes faster for those interested in realtime applications on OS's such as VxWorks.

For those who are interested in interfacing with devices and hardware, I don't want to talk out of my butt, but I suspect there are more C api's out there than C++ api's.

Thumbs up

David21078 -- yeah you're right.

i have explored there's a lot of code and library in C! so, it's quite a long day to discover a lot of syntax

Because I got 4.0's in all my C classes and a 3.1 in my C++ class

Stick to what you know

Aside from all the above comments, it's the most beautiful language on earth.

Unleashed